1. To submit your Student Film, please Register here. You will need to write at least one constructive review of a Student Film already on the site before you may add your own. Thank you for visiting the site!

Composer Needed for Student Film

Discussion in 'Composers / Royalty Free Music' started by ktaylor7, May 23, 2017.

1. ktaylor7

ktaylor7 New Member

Hello everyone! I'm a student at University of Central Florida, and I'm in a group of 14 students in their character animation program. We're working together on a short animated film titled "UkeLayla," and we are in need of a composer to score this senior capstone project.

Synopsis:
    An 11-year-old girl named Layla has a speech disability that prevents her from verbally communicating with others. However, she finds solace in music, and she realizes that she can connect through this medium, making a friend in the process, Kiki.

We will have an animatic with stand-in music to represent the different moods we are aiming for at different times in the film. We must have ukulele and accordion music within the score since those are the two major instruments played by the two main characters, but the rest of the instruments are varied. Overall, the score we are looking for is quirky and upbeat at times and emotional at other times, with a big emphasis on motifs for both of the main characters, Layla and Kiki, who play the ukulele and accordion respectively.

Because this is a non-profit project by our university, our budget is limited, but you will definitely be acknowledged for your work because we will be entering this film in international film festivals. Your name will absolutely be in the credits, and you will be able to contact us for letters of recommendation later on in your career if you'd like. Our team will be extremely grateful for your help, and we look forward to hearing from you all.

Thank you!

Last edited: May 26, 2017
  2. Kyle Throw

Kyle Throw New Member

Hi ktaylor7!