1. To submit your Student Film, please Register here. You will need to write at least one constructive review of a Student Film already on the site before you may add your own. Thank you for visiting the site!

Composer needed for student project

Discussion in 'Composers / Royalty Free Music' started by SamBaxter, Apr 9, 2018.

1. SamBaxter

SamBaxter New Member

I am an MA student as Salford university who needs a composer for a student film.

The project will be based on celebrating Blue Peter's 60th birthday

The idea that we have come up with is creating two short video. Each film will be 5 minutes long. Totalling up to 10 minutes. As we want it to be available online as a short series of videos.

The videos will have a different themes of Blue peter such as;
    • Badges and Challenges
    • Pets and Presenters
    • Arts and crafts

The film will be presenter led who will be asking the public their favourite moments of Blue Peter. The film will also include flashbacks into the history of Blue Peter as the characters reminisce about the iconic moments of Blue Peter.

We are also looking for someone who will be able to create a jingle for us along with a score that we could use for the project. As we want this to be original.
    We would like the music to be fitting to a children's show that is upbeat and energetic that would pay tribute to Blue Peter.

• Informative Informative x 1
  2. HEFletcher

HEFletcher New Member

What kind of music are you looking for? I might be able to help.

Thanks.

3. Chris Amato

Chris Amato New Member

Hi there!

I'm a musician and composer and a recent music school graduate based in Boston. I'd love to work on this project with you!

You can check out my resume/portfolio here: chrisamatomusic.yolasite.com

Let me know if you're interested and I can start right away!

Chris

4. Music Doc

Music Doc New Member