1. To submit your Student Film, please Register here. You will need to write at least one constructive review of a Student Film already on the site before you may add your own. Thank you for visiting the site!

Free music for your project?

Discussion in 'Composers / Royalty Free Music' started by MikaelK, Mar 14, 2017.

1. MikaelK

MikaelK New Member

Hi all!

I am thrilled to have found this site and hope to get to know some film makers!

I am an aspiring music producer who in the last few months have realised the incredible power visuals give to music. That's why I am posting here, to find film makers that need music.

My main musical profile is some sort of indie electronica with 80s and 90s influences but I also make very dark movie score type music, industrial techno and some more experimental stuff.

Here are my Soundcloud profiles:

www.soundcloud.com/kallinmusic
    www.soundcloud.com/intron7
    www.soundcloud.com/iwhoaremany

Would love to do some very experimental and/or stuff for art films but am open to pretty much everything.

Feel free to contact me, would love to come in contact with filmers as this is a new world for me!

2. Byron Q.

Byron Q. New Member

PM sent

3. briancohen

briancohen New Member

if you go around offering your work everywhere for free it just cheapens it, and makes it harder for those charging for their hard work to get any offers from people. So many people are just out there diluting it.

It's a buyers market and if a director can mooch a load of freebies off of a whole buncha people queuing up to just give their work away, they're going to laugh at anyone who rightfully thinks they should be paid for the time and effort that goes into their craft.

4. Byron Q.

Byron Q. New Member

I do see your point, and it is sort of also happening in the graphic design/art industry.