1. To submit your Student Film, please Register here. You will need to write at least one constructive review of a Student Film already on the site before you may add your own. Thank you for visiting the site!

Looking for Composer - Student short film

Discussion in 'Composers / Royalty Free Music' started by Han Czar Francisco, Jun 25, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Han Czar Francisco

Han Czar Francisco New Member

Hi,
    I am a student filmmaker from International Academy of Film and Television HK and I am currently looking for a music composer for a short film I made titled "Chess". It's a short drama film about a schizophrenic student and his roommate. Unfortunately, since this is a student work, there will be no pay however you will be credited in the film. Thank you for your time

Cheers,
    Han Czar Francisco

2. Kate May

Kate May New Member

Hi Han,

I'd love the chance to work on this with you! You're premise sounds really interesting.

Here's a recent track I made:

If you want the music in a certain genre, let me know!

My email's katemmay98@gmail.com if you want to talk more.

Thanks! :)

3. Hi Han

Check out my website:
    http://petermichaelmathiesen.com
    Hope we can work together
    Mail:tr.peter@hotmail.com

All the best
    Peter

4. Jonathan Lucy

Jonathan Lucy New Member

This reminds me of one of my favorite movies, A Beautiful Mind, scored by the late James Horner. I would be interested in working on this project. I am a composer who is classically trained and has worked on many symphonic works and for many independent video games. Below is a short demo reel of the kind of work I do. Let me know if you are interested in continuing the conversation.

0:00 - 0:40: Thematic Music (Hero)
    0:41 - 1:13: Dungeon Music (Video Game)
    1:14 - 1:30: Boss Music (Video Game)
    1:31 - 1:48: World Music (Oriental)
    1:49 - 2:16: Emotional Music (Loss)
    2:17 - 2:48: Percussive Music (Valiant)
    2:49 - 3:22: Ambient Music (Deserted Mountain World)