• To submit your Student Film, please Register here. You will need to write at least one constructive review of a Student Film already on the site before you may add your own. Thank you for visiting the site!

Brian Phinn

Hi, I am a student at the University of Central Florida working on a 3D animated short film, “Snacktime.” I, along with 12 other teammates in the Character Animation program, have written and designed this film as our Senior Capstone Project.

We will need a soundtrack for our film very soon.

The synopsis is:

Snacktime is a comedy that takes place in the jungles of 16th century Peru. Winston, a magical Creature who eats treasure, sits frozen as a stone statue at his shrine. He is accidentally awakened by a vain and oafish Spanish conquistador seeking to plunder treasure for himself. Once the two enter an abandoned temple filled with Peruvian gold and treasure, they soon discover that it is inhabited by a temple guardian, and hijinks ensue.

We currently have an animatic with stand-in music, representing the style we are going for (Traditional Peruvian and Spanish Flamenco with a funny cartoony feel), an Intensity Chart, and detailed Music Notes we can provide you if you are interested. I will be needing a first rough soundtrack by mid January in order to allow ample time to provide feedback.

My team and I would greatly appreciate any help you are capable of offering. We are unable to pay a large amount for the track due to it being a non-profit production by the university, but in addition to what monetary compensation we can provide, you will be publicly acknowledged for your work (your name listed in credits at the end of the film) and will receive exposure in multiple festivals. We look forward to working with you and hearing your expertise?

Thanks,
Brian

Last edited:

genshi